Artboard 1Created with Sketch. facebook Created with Sketch. Artboard 1 Created with Sketch. instagram Created with Sketch. twitter Created with Sketch.

Full Marathon

Sunday, May 21, 2017 52%
Register Now

The Cellcom Green Bay Marathon and Half Marathon courses are considered to be fast and flat, by race industry comparisons. The courses finish with a “tailgate” themed party in the Lambeau Field parking lot!

Distance: 26.2 miles
Date: May 21, 2017
Wheelchair Start: 6:55 am (push rim only)
Start Time: 7:00 am
Awards Ceremony located on the Van’s Lumber and Custom Home Builders Stage: Noon
Course Time Limit: 7 hours
Start Location: Lombardi Ave. eastbound, Lambeau Field Atrium
Finish Location: Lambeau Field west side (Ridge Road) parking lot
All Parking: Lambeau Field east lot and nearby business district lots east of Holmgren Way
Course Certification Number: WI14050DM

USATF Event Sanction: 16-20-026

The marathon starts in front of Lambeau Field and pass along tree-lined streets in west Green Bay and the village of Ashwaubenon. Then the marathoners head to the village of De Pere and cross the bridge before a scenic, six mile stretch along the Fox River Trail. The asphalt trail runs along the river from DePere, through Allouez, to downtown Green Bay before crossing the Walnut Street bridge. It then continues through more Green Bay neighborhoods before returning to Lambeau Field. Come enjoy the fun!

2017 Course Map

2017 Cellcom Green Bay Marathon Map

Race Scoring & Timing

MyLaps BIBTAG© instructions: – Keep the bib that was assigned to you at packet pickup. Bibs are non-transferable.

  • Do not alter the BIBTAG area on your bib.
  • Wear your bib on the front outside of your clothing at all times during the race.  Do not take it off until after you cross the finish line.
  • Do not cover or obstruct your race number in any way with fuel belts, cell phones, hands or arms especially when crossing the start and/or finish lines.
  • You do not need to return or remove the BIBTAG portion of your bib…the bib is yours to keep!

Registration Fees

Event PeriodFEE(w/o online fees)
Marathon Through Jan 4$85
Marathon Jan 5 - Feb 28$95
Marathon Mar 1 - May 14$105
Marathon May 19/20 Race Weekend$140

Course Records

Gender YearNameTime
Female 2010Janey Cherobon2:37:38
Male 2010James Boit2:15:15

Male Marathon Winners

Year NameTime
2014 Suleman Abrar2:24:29
2013 Eliud Ngetich2:18:26
2012 David Tuwei2:27:11
2011 Peter Omae Ayieni2:25:26
2010 James Boit2:15:15
2009 Geoffrey Kiprotich2:20:06
2008 Andrii Toptun2:22:51
2007 Onesmus Nyere2:19:58
2006 Wilson Komen2:20:53
2005 Wilson Komen2:17:32
2004 Charles Kamindo2:19:24
2003 Charles Kamindo2:19:05
2002 Andrey Kuznetson2:23:33
2001 Moges Taye2:18:44
2000 Vladimir Epanov2:21:10

Female Marathon Winners

Year NameTime
2014 Gisela Olalde2:40:36
2013 Lauren Kleppin2:47:19
2012 --
2011 Katie Howery2:46:14
2010 Janet Cherobon2:37:38
2009 Janet Cherobon2:37:56
2008 Callen Areba2:52:29
2007 Erin Moeller2:40:20
2006 Larisa Mikhaylova2:45:21
2005 Larisa Mikhaylova2:41:01
2004 Julie Spencer2:56:12
2003 Carol LeGate2:45:02
2002 Tatiana Titova2:46:55
2001 Tatiana Titova2:38:13
2000 Lucia Subano2:42:07